TBT: Training School

Waiting patiently for my treat.
Waiting patiently for my treat.

After I got my clean bill of health from the vets, mommy took me to obedience school.

We went to this place called When Hounds Fly in Little Portugal and while I was really nervous at first, I was raring to go by the second week.

dog_training_toronto
Highly recommended!

There were 4 other dogs, one small like me, and the others…BIG, BIG dogs.

One of the bigger dogs’ human was feeding them steak for treats! I was so jealous, but mommy wasn’t buying it. I had to stick to cut up carrots instead.

I was very intrigued about the whole premise of doing tricks and listening in exchange for treats.

I was a pro at it!

I was able to learn how to sit, stay, lay down, heel and walk right beside my humans when we’re walking.

I have to say I haven’t really listened to them whenever they tell me to stay. There’s way too many exciting things going on and hey, I don’t see them holding a treat for me!

Hmmm…maybe it’s time to start doing it again? Is that a good strategy? How can I get treats again?

If only I were able to really fly…I’d fly onto the counter and eat…EVERYTHING!

2 thoughts on “TBT: Training School

  1. Wow, Sookie! Your class sounds like so much fun! I think my mom wants to take me to obedience class since when she tells me to come I make a game out of it and run around the room! an you teach a dog ‘of a certain age’ new tricks? Love, LadyBird

    Like

Leave a Reply

