Heads Up, Here Comes Miss Canada!

I wasn’t aware of the existence of the Miss Universe Pageant (is there one for dogs?) until yesterday when news of Miss Canada’s attire for Best Costume hit the interwebs.

Photo by J Pat Carter / AP
Photo by J Pat Carter / AP

I have to say, I’m quite impressed. It must have taken copious amounts of neck strength to hold up that scoreboard. Okay, the actual scores on the board are all wonky, but props to Chanel Beckenlehner for letting the away team score some points.

I checked out the other contestants, and I really liked Miss India’s costume as well. Miss Nicaragua also looks dazzling.

But, seriously, is there a pageant for dogs? Please let me know. You and I both know I’m a shoo-in for first place.

Leave a Reply

