What I Want For Christmas

Chilling by the window, waiting for Santa to arrive.
Chilling by the window, waiting for Santa to arrive.

Santa is coming ‘round the bend, and I want to make sure that I end up on his Nice Doggies list. Several precautions have been taken to ensure my name will be on several presents under the tree this year, such as:

  1. Being quiet instead of barking when I hear other dogs on our floor bark and/or people knock on the door.
  2. Staying still when the parents brush my hair out.
  3. Not peeing on the floor.

I’ve been working on the above and so far I haven’t had any problems achieving them, although I find it terribly difficult to keep quiet when daddy comes home from work. But really, it’s his own damn fault. How am I supposed to contain my excitement when I hear him walking down the hall when he’s left me all by my lonesome self all day? Let’s blame that one on him. I’m sure Santa is taking my side on this one.

Assuming Santa is satisfied with my behavior so far, I’ve already come up with a list of Things I Want For Christmas. This list also serves as a subtle hint for my parents, in case Santa’s reindeers are late, or maybe his budget is just a little too tight this year to get me everything on my list.

One Week Stay at the Royal Pets Hotel and Spa

How about a weeklong stay at this wonderful hotel? I get some much needed alone time and I’m sure mommy and daddy will want some quality time as well, so I’m not really asking for much, aren’t I? Everybody wins! I just hope I get along with the other guests. My only concern is that they would be rugged country dogs and honestly, my pawdicure is too expensive to get ruined by some silly rough housing.

Crystal Cascade Champagne Dog Necklace by Chien Coature

They say diamonds are a girl’s best friend, and I’ll agree with that statement 100% every time. But look at this crystal necklace! It’s like it was made for me. I can’t wait for summer to wear this. This precious bling will sparkle around my neck in the sun and all the other dogs around will know exactly who’s boss.

Lillian Cuddle Couch

Oh. Em. Gee. Just picture this pink cloud of fluff and the sexiest Chihuahua lounging on it, being waited paw and paw by her mommy and daddy while drinking Cristal out of a crystal bowl.

So, Santa (also, mommy, daddy), I’m being nice and giving you two whole weeks to get your ducks in a row. I’m glad it’s turning out to be a mild winter this year and getting the items on my list will definitely be the cherry on top.

One thought on “What I Want For Christmas

Leave a Reply

